Nooks for toddlers

Did you know that the library has Nooks available for checkout?  I checked one out for my two-year-old daughter and she loved it!  We took the Nook on our trip to Florida and it was a life saver in the car.  She loved the story Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes by Eric Litwin (My husband and I can sing the whole book now).  She also really enjoyed an app that involved placing a shape in its right place.  She knows her shapes now, too!  What a fabulous learning tool!  There are tons of books and apps your toddler will enjoy.

girl with nookCome to the Children’s Services Department or call (630) 685-4181 for more information on how to check out a Nook today!

-Mrs. Ashley

Leave a Reply

