Miss Nancy Meets Her Hero

When I think of a hero, I think of someone who is admired for their good qualities. Recently I was able to see an author and person I admire speak. Her name is Temple Grandin, she is bright, talented and is an advocate for autism, as she is on the autism spectrum. She has earned her PH D. in animal science and is a speaker on autism awareness all over the country. She has written many books on animal science and autism, truly a remarkable person. When I went to hear her speak I purchased her book and she signed it for me. I felt overwhelmed as I truly had met one of my heroes.

Temple Grandin

One response to “Miss Nancy Meets Her Hero

  1. What a magnificent lady! My son is in awe of her abilities and her corral systems for livestock.

Leave a Reply

